AppleUniversal.com - Who registered it?
17th April 2003 by Simon
The industry is all a buzz with the will they/won’t they question of Apple and Universal. It’s come to my attention that someone has registered AppleUniversal.com with the following entry:-
Hahahah!!! Tricked You!!!Now we all know that domains can be registered by anyone using any details they like, so was this by some quick witted individual having a jape, or actually by Apple - showing that they have no intention of buying Universal, but are just getting some free press for their upcoming music service?
April Fools
Tricked You!, HA HA HA HAHAHA
USDomain Name: APPLEUNIVERSAL.COM
Administrative Contact::
NOC Apple: Apple-NOC@APPLE.COM
Apple Computer, Inc.
1 Infinite Loop
Cupertino, CA 95014
US
Phone:: 4089961010
Fax::
Technical Contact::
NOC Apple: Apple-NOC@APPLE.COM
Apple Computer, Inc.
1 Infinite Loop
Cupertino, CA 95014
US
Phone:: 4089961010
Fax::Record updated date on: 2003-04-11 17:26:29
Record created date on: 2003-04-11
Record will be expiring on date: 2004-04-11
Database last updated on: 2003-04-17 05:39:41 EST
In the dim distant past I owned a domain registration business and we worked on a number of highly secret registrations. The first rule in registering a domain for a secret project is - don’t register it in the companies name - it attracts too much attention.
- Possibly related posts -
- UK domain change
- Words to avoid with UK Company Names
- .org domains at crsnic not displaying















RSS Feed





Trackback URI | Comments RSS
Leave a Reply